Is Balsamic Vinegar Halal

Fatwa ID: 04315

Answered by: Maulana Moinul Abu Hamza

 

Question:

 

Is "balsamic vinegar" halal?

 

 

بِسْمِ اللهِ الرَّحْمنِ الرَّحِيْم

In the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful

 

 

Answer:

 

In origin, all foodstuff is halal until there are specific prohibitions. There is no prohibition of vinegar. Balsamic vinegar is another type of vinegar and vinegar is permitted. [Ibn Abidin, Radd al-Muhtar]

 

 

 

Only Allah knows best

Answered By Maulana Moinul Abu Hamza

Checked and approved by Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah

Darul Iftā Birmingham

 

 

Comments are closed.