Is Balsamic Vinegar Halal

CategoriesFood & Drink [290]

Fatwa ID: 04315

Answered by: Maulana Moinul Abu Hamza




Is "balsamic vinegar" halal?



بِسْمِ اللهِ الرَّحْمنِ الرَّحِيْم

In the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful





In origin, all foodstuff is halal until there are specific prohibitions. There is no prohibition of vinegar. Balsamic vinegar is another type of vinegar and vinegar is permitted. [Ibn Abidin, Radd al-Muhtar]




Only Allah knows best

Answered By Maulana Moinul Abu Hamza

Checked and approved by Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah

Darul Iftā Birmingham



About the author