Fatwa ID: 03377
Answered by: Maulana Abdul Muktader
Assalamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh,
Is it ok for Muslims to eat any type of eggs or must they be halal?
بِسْمِ اللهِ الرَّحْمنِ الرَّحِيْم
In the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful
Muslims are only allowed to eat eggs from those animals which are halal to eat such us, chickens, fish, etc.
Those animals which are haram for consumption, their eggs are also haram to eat such as snakes.
Only Allah knows best
Written by Maulana Abdul Muktader
Checked and approved by Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah
Darul Ifta Birmingham
 وهو حل أكل بيض ما يؤكل لحمه من الحيوان وحرمة أكل بيض ما لا يحل أكل لحمه في الجملة (الموسوعة الفقهية ص ٢٦٦ ج. ٨ الكويت)