Levels of Shayateens

CategoriesKnowledge [325]

I heard that there are different levels in Shaytaan, that there is the weakest type and the most evil one!

    In the name of Allah, Most Compassionate, Most Merciful.


I am not aware if there are any levels of shayateens, however iblis has appointed his children/followers to do separate tasks. For example laqees and walhaan are appointed to cause disturbance in namaz and wudhu, Aawar is responsible to incite people towards fornications. Just like human some are extremely good at their appointed tasks and therefore can influence humans very easily and effectively.

Only Allah knows best.

Sayeedur Rahman

Darul Ifta, Birmingham

About the author