Is Maltodextrin Halal or Haram

Fatwa ID: 04264

Answered by: Maulana Selim Saldiran

 

Question

 

Is maltodextrin halal or haram?

 

 

بِسْمِ اللهِ الرَّحْمنِ الرَّحِيْم

In the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful

 

Answer:

 

Maltodextrin is a white powder made from corn, rice, potato starch, or wheat.[1]

There aren’t any ingredients in maltodextrin that are haram, therefore it would be considered halal.

 

 

Only Allah knows best

Written by Maulana Selim Saldiran

Checked and approved by Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah

DarulIfta Birmingham

 

Comments are closed.