What Are the Compulsory Acts of Salah

CategoriesSalaah [698]

Fatwa ID: 05381


Answered by: Mufti Muhammad Imad Ali




What are the compulsory acts of salah?


In the name of Allah the Most Beneficent, the Most Merciful




There are six compulsory acts (Faraidh) of Salah. They are as follows;

  1. Takbeer Tahreemah.
  2. Qiyaam (standing) position.
  3. Qiraa-ah (recitation of at least three short ayaat of the Holy Qur’an).
  4. Rukoo (to bow the upper half of the body).
  5. Both the Sajdahs (to prostrate on the ground).
  6. Qa’dah Akheerah (to sit so long at the end of the last Rakat of any namaz that one can read the Tashah-hud)


(Ta’leemul Haq, page, 93).




Only Allah knows best.

Written by Mufti Muhammad Imad Ali

Checked and approved by Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah

Darul Ifta Birmingham




About the author