Are the Following Ingredients Halal or Haram

CategoriesMedical & Health [84]

Fatwa ID: 04018

Answered by: Alimah Nasima Umm Hamza




Please let me know if it's still consumable.

We can confirm that the alcohol in our remedies is exclusively made from sugar beet molasses. Alcohol is used in homeopathic preparations as an excipient, it serves the solution of the active ingredients and also the preservation.



In the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful




According to Imam Abu Hanifah and Imam Abu Yusuf (rh) this preparation will be permitted to use for medical purposes and not for intoxication or enjoyment, and because it is not from dates or grapes. [1]



Only Allah Ta'ala knows best.

Written by Alimah Nasima Umm Hamza

Checked and approved by Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah

Darul Ifta Birmingham







[1] Raddul Muhtaar, volume 6, the chapter on drinks, p.453.


About the author