Fatwa ID: 05845
Answered by: Shaykh Ahmed bin Mohamed Umarji
Assalamu-alaykum, do you know if Tylenol Ez tabs are haraam?
In the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful
Tylenol Ez tabs contain gelatin.1 The source of the gelatin is unknown, thus it should be avoided as there are substitutes readily available.
Only Allah knows best
Written by Shaykh Ahmed Bin Mohamed Umarji
Checked and approved by Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah
Darul Ifta Birmingham