Is it Permissible for Muslims to Eat any Type of Eggs or Must they be Halal?

Fatwa ID: 03377

Answered by: Maulana Abdul Muktader​

Question

Assalamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh,

Is it ok for Muslims to eat any type of eggs or must they be halal?

 

بِسْمِ اللهِ الرَّحْمنِ الرَّحِيْم

In the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful 

 

Answer

 

Muslims are only allowed to eat eggs from those animals which are halal to eat such us, chickens, fish, etc.

Those animals which are haram for consumption, their eggs are also haram to eat such as snakes.[1]

 

Only Allah knows best

Written by Maulana Abdul Muktader

Checked and approved by Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah

Darul Ifta Birmingham

 

 


[1] وهو حل أكل بيض ما يؤكل لحمه من الحيوان وحرمة أكل بيض ما لا يحل أكل لحمه في الجملة (الموسوعة الفقهية ص ٢٦٦ ج. ٨ الكويت)

Comments are closed.