Is maltodextrin halal or haram?
بِسْمِ اللهِ الرَّحْمنِ الرَّحِيْم
In the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful
Maltodextrin is a white powder made from corn, rice, potato starch, or wheat.
There aren’t any ingredients in maltodextrin that are haram, therefore it would be considered halal.
Only Allah knows best
Written by Maulana Selim Saldiran
Checked and approved by Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah
Darul Ifta Birmingham