Is Arnott’s ice-cream halal?

Fatwa ID: 02810

Answered by: Moulana Muhammad Imad Ali

Question:

Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullah

I have a question which is, is Arnott's Chill Me Choc Mint Ice Cream halal or not, because there is no a halal symbol on their packaging but at the same time, I didn't find any suspicious ingredient on their packaging. But as a Muslim, I care about it just because there is no halal logo on the packet or ice cream. 

بِسْمِ اللهِ الرَّحْمنِ الرَّحِيْم

Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullah

I have not come across any concrete proof suggesting that this product is haram. However, The Prophet Ta’ala taught us that if something is doubtful, it is better to abstain from it.

The Prophet Ta’ala said: “The lawful is clear and the unlawful is clear, and between them are doubtful matters about which many people do not knowThus he who avoids doubtful matters clears himself in regard to his religion and his honour…” (Sahih Bukhari & Muslim)

 

Only Allah Ta’ala knows best

 

Written by Moulana Muhammad Imad Ali

Checked and approved by Mufti Mohammed Tosir Miah

Darul Ilm Birmingham

Comments are closed.